Gender

The Genders’ Factor

The Genders’ Center for Excellency Excellence is a think tank tasked to asses, develop, and propose new social languages and methods to understand the role of women and gender in the arts, culture, science and technology, as well as in all knowledge areas that are entangled with the field of culture today.

Nature

Art Is Nature

Following our programs Art Is Science and Art Is Ocean, in spring 2020 we started a new series of seminars, public lectures, and symposiums dedicated to the nature. This series continues with an expanding interest in research, experience, and the way artists inquire into nature and the disciplines that traditionally study it.

Display

Our Exhibitions

Art production and exhibition plays an important role in the activity of the lecturers, students and alumni of the Institute Art Gender Nature. Not only do we present special commissions from international artists and alumni at der TANK — our exhibition space on the Campus of the Arts —, we also produce numerous shows and projects involving people related to the Institute Art Gender Nature in other places in Switzerland and abroad. This section of our website provides an overview of current and past projects.

Discourse

Art Taaalkssss

Art Taaalkssss is a series of open lectures and discursive events taking place every Thursday at the Institute Art Gender Nature. The series adopts many formats, from lecture, to keynote, to panels discussions, and performances.

Discourse

Promise No Promises

A podcasts series by the Institute Art Gender Nature and Instituto Susch / Art Stations Foundation CH


Discourse

Phenomenal Ocean

A podcast series produced by the Art Institute and TBA21–Academy based on the Summer School The Current II and the Convening #2: Phenomenal Ocean in Venice.

Past

THE NEXT
SOCIETY

Seminars, public lectures and symposiums about art and science from 2016 – 2017

Gender

The Genders’ Factor

Das Genders' Center for Excellence ist ein Think Tank mit der Aufgabe, neue soziale Sprachen und Methoden zu bewerten, zu entwickeln und vorzuschlagen, um die Rolle von Gender in Kunst, Kultur, Wissenschaft und Technologie, sowie in allen Wissensfeldern, die heute mit dem Bereich der Kultur verwoben sind, zu verstehen.

Natur

Art Is Nature

In Nachfolge unserer Programme Art Is Science und Art Is Ocean haben wir im Frühjahr 2020 eine neue Reihe von Seminaren, öffentlichen Vorträgen und Symposien gestartet, die sich dem Thema Natur widmet. Diese Serie führt das wachsende Interesse an Forschung, Erfahrung und an der Art und Weise, wie Kunstschaffende Natur und jene Disziplinen erforschen, die sie traditionell studieren, weiter.

Display

Unsere Ausstellungen

Die Produktion und das Ausstellen von Kunst spielen eine wichtige Rolle in der Tätigkeit der Dozierenden, Studierenden und Alumni des Institut Kunst Gender Natur. Dieser Bereich unserer Website bietet einen Überblick zu aktuellen und vergangenen Projekten.

Diskurs

Art Taaalkssss

Art Taaalkssss ist der Titel der öffentlichen Veranstaltungsreihe, die während dem Semester jeden Donnerstag am Institut Kunst Gender Natur stattfindet. Die Serie umfasst verschiedene Formate, von Vorträgen über Keynotes bis hin zu Podiumsdiskussionen und Performances.

Diskurs

Promise No Promises

Eine Podcastserie des Institut Kunst Gender Natur und des Instituto Susch / Art Stations Foundation CH


Diskurs

Phenomenal Ocean

Eine Podcast Serie des Institut Kunst und der TBA21–Academy basierend auf der Summer School The Current II und dem Convening #2: Phenomenal Ocean in Venedig.

Past

THE NEXT
SOCIETY

Seminare und Master Symposien zu Kunst und Wissenschaft von 2016 – 2017