Discourse

Ocean Wants

Podcasts series of ten podcasts commissioned by TBA21–Academy.
In each episode, writer Ingo Niermann meets with an expert from a different field.

Discourse

Promise No Promises

A podcasts series by the Art Institute and Instituto Susch / Art Stations Foundation CH

Promise No Promises! now continues with a special Feminism Under Corona chapter with ten new episodes from conversations between Sonia Fernández Pan and guests from different artistic disciplines and areas of research and life practice.

Discourse

ART TAAALKSSSS

On Thursdays during the semester at 5.30 pm

Art Taaalkssss is a series of open lectures and discursive events curated by Elise Lammer.

Follow us on Instagram

@institutkunst

Follow us on Facebook

We are
social

Gender

The Womxn’s Factor

The Womxn’s Center for Excellency is a think tank tasked to asses, develop, and propose new social languages and methods to understand the role of women in the arts, culture, science and technology, as well as in all knowledge areas that are entangled with the field of culture today.

Ocean

Art Is Ocean

The series Art Is Ocean initiates our collaboration with TBA21–Academy, a foundation committed to creating opportunities for artists and scientists to develop a new way of thinking about the seas, as well as a space inside education and art to address crucial questions on the future of life.

WE DO

Corona Kino

An online film platform

Corona Kino has been specially created to host two clusters of films: Managing Life and Ocean Nature. The contributions of Managing Life are about life and were filmed and produced primarily by students as well as alumnae and alumni of the Art Institute. Ocean Nature is a series of new commissions about the ocean produced by TBA21–Academy.

WE DO

World’s Rainbow 

«Next Generation»
Diplomausstellung Bachelor und Master Institut Kunst

Kuratiert von Claire Hoffmann und Chus Martínez 
Kuratorische Assistenz Alice Wilke

Vernissage 9. Oktober 2021, 11:00
Ausstellung 10. – 24. Oktober 2021
Finissage 24. Oktober 2021

Kunsthaus Baselland

WE EXPLORE

Seeing Into the Heart of Things: Earth and Equality Within Indigenous and Ancestral Knowledges   

Master Symposium
3. – 5. November 2021

Moderiert von Chus Martínez & Quinn Latimer

Mit Annette Amberg mit Vídeo nas Aldeias, Vandria Borari, Kateryna Botanova, Felipe Castelblanco mit Taita Hernando Chindoy & Ayenan Quinchoa, Pauliina Feodoroff, Katya García-Antón, Biung Ismahasan, Davi Kopenawa, knowbotiq, Timimie Märak, Jeremy Narby, Ashfika Rahman, Pamela Rosenkranz und weiteren.

In Kollaboration mit
CULTURESCAPES 2021 Amazonas


Diskurs

ART TAAALKSSSS

Donnerstags während dem Semester 17:30

Art Taaalkssss ist eine öffentliche Veranstaltungsreihe, die von Elise Lammer kuratiert wird und verschiedene Formate umfasst, von Vorträgen über Keynotes bis hin zu Podiumsdiskussionen und Performances.

Diskurs

Promise No Promises

Eine Podcastserie des Institut Kunst und Instituto Susch / Art Stations Foundation CH

Promise No Promises! now mit einem speziellen Kapitel über Feminismus unter Corona mit neuen Folgen aus Gesprächen zwischen Sonia Fernández Pan und Gästen aus verschiedenen künstlerischen Disziplinen und Bereichen der Forschung und Lebenspraxis.

Follow us on Instagram

@institutkunst

Follow us on Facebook

We are
social

Gender

The Womxn’s Factor

Das Womxn's Center for Excellence ist ein Think Tank mit der Aufgabe, neue soziale Sprachen und Methoden zu bewerten, zu entwickeln und vorzuschlagen, um die Rolle von Frauen in Kunst, Kultur, Wissenschaft und Technologie, sowie in allen Wissensfeldern, die heute mit dem Bereich der Kultur verwoben sind, zu verstehen.

Ocean

Art Is Ocean

Die Reihe Art Is Ocean initiiert unsere Zusammenarbeit mit der TBA21-Academy, einer Stiftung, die sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat neue Arten des Denkens von den Meeren zu entwickeln, sowie einen Raum innerhalb von Bildung und Kunst zu schaffen, um entscheidende Fragen über die Zukunft des Lebens anzugehen.

WE DO

Corona Kino

Online Filmplattform

Corona Kino umfasst zwei Filmcluster: Managing Life und Ocean Nature. Die Beiträge in Managing Life handeln vom Leben und werden in erster Linie von Studierenden sowie von Alumnae und Alumni des Institut Kunst gedreht und produziert. Ocean Nature ist eine Serie neuer Auftragsarbeiten, die den Ozean thematisieren und von der TBA21–Academy produziert werden.